It was the craziest journey, My Love

It was the craziest journey, my love. At the age of 19, I got pregnant and you’re a dad just like that. Things was ok until you had no work. I had to find one and work for us. Until we had another unplanned baby. And I have to double my time working. You stayed at home, watching after the kids and do the chores.

Yes, at the age of 19 we became parents and thank you because it taught me how to take care of someone else other than myself. You suck at getting a new work, so I did. Yes, I worked for us but thank you for giving me back my confidence that I am able to do something useful. Yes, we had another baby and I am still thankful knowing we could push more. And yes, you were a house husband. And I am very grateful for taking very good care of the kids, for the sleepless nights you sacrificed so I could get a goodnight sleep, the food you cooked to nourish our health, thank you for washing our clothes beacuse you know I hated it. Thank you for keeping your cool though you know you were looked down because you’re a stay at home dad. I was never ashamed when I tell other people that you don’t have any work. What do they know? You have given me purpose when all I could think of is myself. Thank you Tatay for giving me back my life.

Leave a comment